Dental Center of Simi Valley

Testimonials

Testimonials

At Dental Center of Simi Valley, we know your teeth and time are valuable, and we want to provide you with the high-quality care you deserve. If you are interested in the work our dentists do, or why other customers enjoy being cared for by Dr. Hart, please read what our patients have to say. If you have any questions about our provided dental care in Simi Valley, California, please contact us today.

 


Simi Valley, CA

* * * * * 8/6/2017

Very professional staff, Dr. Hart is very friendly and honest. Was very easy to deal with, and explains everything in detail. I would recommend all my friends and family to Dr. Hart.

READ THE REVIEW Google


San Diego, CA

* * * * * 3/16/2017

DR. Hartounian at Dental Center of Simi Valley is the best. I had a $20,000 Dentist bill and was literally sick from my teeth... They helped me with My insurance it's down to about $5800 & got me better!! They are A+++ gave me options & actually helped me with a very serious infection on VERY short notice.. Yea... it's just a dentist visit to most people... Not me and Not them. Thankfully working with them has been A-OK and they have The Gas (Could NEVER do it without it).. I would Fly here from Montana for appointments if I had to!

READ THE REVIEW Facebook


Simi Valley, CA

* * * * * 2/14/2017

Dr. Hart and his staff are very welcoming. I like to call him Dr. Painless. He insists on making you feel comfortable, not only by his work ethic, but he has Netflix and TVs in every station.. His equipment is up to date and digital. If you or your children are terrified by dentists then come to Dr. Hart, it doesn't get any better than him.. SERIOUSLY....Glenn R.

READ THE REVIEW Google


Simi Valley, CA

* * * * * 1/20/2017

Absolutely love Dr Antanesian, I work out in Simi and have had to make a few emergency trips to his office. Never a hassle and a really awesome dentist. Painless and does awesome work! The staff is super friendly too!

READ THE REVIEW Google


Simi Valley, CA

* * * * * 12/15/2016

Dr. Antanesian is an amazing dentist! I have never had such a pleasant experience in a dental office. No pain, had everything explained clearly! 5 stars! I will be back here!

READ THE REVIEW Google


Los Angeles, CA

* * * * * 11/5/2016

The best thing to dentistry since teeth!--HAERPTYAN FAMILY

READ THE REVIEW Facebook


Pasadena

* * * * * 11/4/2016

Top notch dentist and a great facility! Super friendly. Highly recommend

READ THE REVIEW Facebook


Chicago, IL

* * * * * 9/20/2016

"OK, so this is a long one. Bear with me. My mouth is a mess. It's going to take a shit ton of money to fix it and that's overwhelming and the reason why I've put it off is because I haven't found a dentist I can trust. Until I met Dr. Hart. My co-worker recommended him to me a few months ago, and I went in for a routine checkup and upon meeting him, I felt immediately at ease and trusted him instantly. Finally, I've found my dentist soulmate (don't you wish dating was this easy in LA lol).

Over the years, I've heard from other dentists I've seen say stuff like you need a crown, you need fillings now, extraction now, you have to do this now or you'll die blah blah and I just never trusted them or I felt they were trying to take advantage of me.

Dr. Hart broke down the things I needed that were immediate and the things that I could wait for. His receptionist team are amazing, they work with your insurance, break down the costs, even give you follow up calls to make sure you're feeling OK. Dr. Hart expresses urgency but in a way of a concerned tooth fairy, not a greedy person trying to make money fast. I never felt the pressure with him which is why I go to him because I know that he actually CARES about my wreck of a mouth.

Dr. Hart told me I needed a root canal, something I've been putting off because of the horror stories I've heard and the cost. I finally bit the bullet and got it done and OMG... my first root canal was a PLEASANT experience. The whole time he was telling me that I was doing a great job and apologizing TO ME for it hurting (totally not his fault, it's a freaking root canal, it'll probably hurt), his bedside manner is impeccable. That's why I keep coming back to him.

This is getting long, but there's one more story I'm sharing and then I'm done. I'm leaving the country in a few days for vacation and my stupid bottom left wisdom tooth decided to grow in (all my sympathy goes to teething babies now) and it was hurting to simply eat. I purchased Orajel and was going to just deal with it when I got back, but the receptionist (think her name is Dana) insisted I come in the next day first thing just so he can take a look.

I see him and he takes a look at my mouth and says I'm going to need to go to an oral surgeon when I get back. I whine, "All I wanna do is eat all the pasta in Italy. It kinda hurts to chew, can I use gauze?" Immediately, he is sympathetic, calls me poor baby, takes another look in my mouth at my upper wisdom tooth and was like, "Hey, I can shave down your crown so it's not pushing up against your cheek." EUREKA! My mouth immediately felt better. I ate later that day and I wasn't in pain for the first time in days.

How freaking sweet is that?!? Just so I can eat pasta, he goes in and gives me a fix so I can enjoy my trip. He's just such a kind person, I seriously cannot rave enough about him. I want everyone to go to him, but then I don't want everyone to go to him because he won't have time for my mess of a mouth. This practice is top notch and I cannot recommend him enough. If I could give them a million and one stars, I would.

OK, all done, byeeee!"

READ THE REVIEW Yelp


Los Angeles, CA

* * * * * 9/12/2016

I had the most INCREDIBLE tooth pain in one upper and one lower molar. The pain was UNBEARABLE and can confidently say it was the worst pain I have ever been in...even my tongue grazing against my tooth would send me shooting through the roof. BIG PROBLEM: I was leaving the country the next day for a week!! Dr. Hart squeezed me in immediately that same day after speaking with me over the phone. I was absolutely pain free when he was done (Besides being a little sore from holding my mouth open and being poked at for a little). I was SO worried that I would have had a ruined trip from the pain, but I was pain free!! I really couldn’t believe the difference. It was night and day!! Would definitely recommend him and his office to anyone who is in need or dental work or is scared of the pain. This Dr and office is Great. Oh yeah and you can watch Hulu or Netflix or listen to Pandora while getting your work done!!!!!!

READ THE REVIEW Yelp


Los Angeles, CA

* * * * * 9/8/2016

"This dental office is super clean, spacious, and high-tech! Dr. Hart is very patient and detail-oriented!"

READ THE REVIEW Yelp


Los Angeles, CA

* * * * * 8/24/2016

"I had the most INCREDIBLE tooth pain in one upper and one lower molar. The pain was UNBEARABLE and can confidently say it was the worst pain I have ever been in...even my tongue grazing against my tooth would send me shooting through the roof. BIG PROBLEM: I was leaving the country the next day for a week!! Dr. Hart squeezed me in immediately that same day after speaking with me over the phone. I was absolutely pain free when he was done (Besides being a little sore from holding my mouth open and being poked at for a little). I was SO worried that I would have had a ruined trip from the pain, but I was pain free!! I really couldn't believe the difference. It was night and day!! Would definitely recommend him and his office to anyone who is in need or dental work or is scared of the pain. This Dr and office is Great. Oh yeah and you can watch Hulu or Netflix or listen to Pandora while getting your work done!!!!!!"

READ THE REVIEW Yelp


Glendale, CA

* * * * * 8/9/2016

"This is by far the best dental office I've been to. Everyone is super nice. It was the first time I had the pleasure of working with Dr.Hart. He examined everything and explained everything clearly and we got started. In short...I am very happy with their service and I feel great because I got my back."

READ THE REVIEW Yelp


Los Angeles, CA

* * * * * 7/22/2016

"Dr. Hart is the best!! He always explains everything so thoroughly and has the best bedside manner of any dentist I've ever met. His whole team there are wonderful! I always recommend this office to friends and co-workers."

READ THE REVIEW Yelp


Los Angeles, CA

* * * * * 4/4/2016

"Honestly, best dentist I've been to in my life, and I've lived all over the country!! Dr. Hart was thorough as well as friendly - considerate of pain and my sensitive teeth, while fixing things other dentists have ignored in the past (like 2 chipped teeth!) Costs are very reasonable and the office staff/dental assistants are friendly and helpful! I received a flier in the mail, after having needed to scout out a dentist on my own. After researching the places in my general vicinity, I found that Toluca Dental Studio seemed to have the best reviews, and pictures of the interior, and, as the flier indicated, free teeth whitening offer as a bonus! I called and made an appointment - my first time through, they cleaned my teeth, put in *several* necessary fillings, as well as perfected my chipped teeth (been that way since childhood). My follow-up visit the next week, they polished my teeth and fit me for a nightguard (as apparently, I grind my teeth at night) and had me in and out in under an hour so I fit it into my workday lunch break! I return tomorrow for my custom-fit whitening trays (FREE!!) and nightguard. Looking forward to returning back in six months for regular cleaning and embracing my healthier smile :)!"

READ THE REVIEW Yelp


Burbank, Los Angeles, CA

* * * * * 3/4/2016

"I have never been a fan of going to the dentist but Toluca Dental Studio made my experience better than ever! The assistances are super friendly and make sure you are as comfortable as possible. The way they cleaned my teeth was done in a way that I had never experienced before and my teeth felt great after. Dr. Hartounian knows his stuff! Amazing office."

READ THE REVIEW Yelp


Studio City, CA

* * * * * 12/22/2015

"This is a fabulous dental practice and Dr. Hart is extremely good with people, an excellent "bedside manner". Everyone in the office is friendly from the moment you walk in. I am a bit of an anxious dental patient, and am always a bit nervous when choosing a dentist. I had a relatively difficult experience recently at a different dentist which left me particularly susceptible. But here, they really do every small thing to put you at ease. I recommend this practice and Dr. Hart to everyone!"

READ THE REVIEW Yelp


Mid-Wilshire, Los Angeles, CA

* * * * * 12/4/2015

"Let me start out by saying that I am terrified of going to the dentist and I don't just mean I get nervous, I have literally cried every time I have gone due to bad experiences. It's been hard for me to find a dentist I can trust. I have poor genetics and my teeth have always had issues even though I brush and floss twice a day. Yesterday, after multiple tries and failures with other dentists I had an appointment at Toluca Dental.

The receptionists and assistants did an amazing job to make sure I was informed when my appointment was, what my payment would be after insurance and the whole process I was going through. (This is so rare! I've been stuck with bills before due to receptionists at other offices telling me I was covered and not double checking) I feel like the ladies at Toluca dental did everything they could to make me feel comfortable and informed.

As for my dentist, Dr. Hart, I couldn't be more thrilled. I told him I was nervous and he made every attempt to make me feel comfortable and make the whole situation light hearted. I was a bit worried that this would mean there was a lack in actually dentistry and I couldn't have been more wrong! In one day I had 5 fillings, a deep clean and a temporary crown put on (which looks identical to my old tooth!) it was almost painless! I thought I would be more sore to be honest! The next day I got a call from reception to see how I was doing. It's hard to believe but i can't even tell I had ANY work done. No pain, no swelling and I can barely tell it even happened. My teeth feel better then they have in years. For a busy mom that's a big deal!

As for the pricing, it was better then any other place I've gone and they use all the latest equipment. Thank you Toluca dental!

I recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dentist!"

READ THE REVIEW Yelp


VALLEY VILLAGE, CA

* * * * * 9/19/2015

"This place is amazing. I've been to so many dentists in the area and I've finally found one I can stick with. Thank you for being honest about my teeth and helping me explain what's going on. Dr. Hart is the bomb. Also there's NETFLIX in the rooms so you can watch tv while you wait. Amaaaazing."

READ THE REVIEW Yelp


Los Angeles, CA

* * * * * 9/1/2015

"As a new resident to the 818 I needed to find a new dentist. I always drive by this office on my way to one of my favorite Thai spots Rustic Spoon. I decided to finally give them a call and set an appointment and see what they are all about! From the moment I walked in I felt at home thanks to Jessica and her funny jokes! Then Estephania called me in to take some X rays which I hate doing, but she killed it and made the X-rays go by very smooth. Now I was passed on to Dr. Hart and his assistant Stephanie. Dr. Hart throughly broke down all the X-rays to me and explained exactly what needed to be done to my teeth. He went on to do an amazing job with my cleaning and also filling a cavity on one of my front teeth. Then Stephanie finished it of with a solid polish and took my impressions for my whitening strips! Stephanie was so sweet and full of joy! An overall great experience and happy to have found my new home for dental work in the 818 !"

READ THE REVIEW Yelp


Los Angeles, CA

* * * * * 8/11/2015

"I stopped by to ask a question and I'm glad I did. Going to the dentist has always been very uncomfortable but Dr. Hart and the whole staff made my visit worth it. Jessica, the manager, was very welcoming and made me feel at home. Going to the dentist had never been this comfortable, quick, and painless. I'm actually looking forward to my next visit."

READ THE REVIEW Yelp


Simi Valley, CA

* * * * * 7/18/2015

I don't like going to the dentist like most people. This was the absolute best dental experience I've ever received. I was referred to them through 1800dentist and went there for an infected tooth and had it extracted and a bone implant placed in. I experienced no pain not even with the injection. Best experience I've ever had and I was really nervous going now I'm excited to go to other check ups etc!

READ THE REVIEW Yelp

Proud Member Of: